Another short story

I mentioned this on my twitter but I’ll mention it here too. Got another short story published in  in Voxx Magazine. This time it’s slightly longer. It is on page twelve of the magazine, which can be found here: http://www.voxxonline.com/voxx-58/

The story was quite interesting to write since I expected a bit of worldbuilding would have to go into the story, which isn’t always great for a story of such a short length. However I was surprised at how I kept it to a minimum. My villain the Phantom didn’t need a huge amount of background to function, you only needed to know he was a supervillain whose powers are putting the mob out of business. I also wrote this as a bit of a trial since I have been toying with the idea of a modern day superhero story for a while. My plan is to eventually write a novel around the idea, though I have a great deal of other things on my to-do list before I tackle the project.

Leave a Reply

